Posted in Book Recommendation, Book Related

Rachel E. Carter’s The Black Mage Series New Covers

Hello, my fellow bookworms. Today I have some exciting news for you, especially if you are a fan of Rachel E. Carter.

If you are looking for a new fantasy series to read, I have a recommendation for you. It is The Black Mage Series by Rachel E. Carter which is a YA fantasy! There are four books in the series and the final book will come out this February! (February 7, 2017, to be exact.)

The series has some magical elements, a rivalry (because you always have an enemy when we are talking about powers right?), and of course romance. This series is perfect for the fans of Throne of Glass, Falling Kingdoms, and Tamora Pierce. If you haven’t read or heard about this series, check out the synopsis of the first book:

Before the age of seventeen, the young men and women of Jerar are given a choice —pursue a trade or enroll in a trial year in one of the realm’s three war schools to study as a soldier, knight, or mage…

For fifteen-year-old Ryiah, the choice has always been easy. Become a mage and train in Combat, the most prestigious faction of magic.

Yet when she arrives, Ry finds herself competing against friend and foe for one of the exalted apprenticeships. Everyone is rooting for her to fail—first and foremost among them is Prince Darren, the school prodigy who has done nothing but make life miserable since she arrived.

Will she survive, or will her dream go down in flames?

Sounds great right?

But greater still is… Rachel is giving out the prequel novella (told in Prince Darren’s point-of-view) if you sign up for her newsletter for FREE! She also notifies readers of new releases, giveaways, and sales first! So make sure to sign up!

But other than recommending this series to you, I am also excited to show you the new covers for the series. According to the author, the rights for this series is given back to her and to celebrate that she is giving the whole series a makeover! Along with the release of the new covers for the series, I will also be revealing the cover for the last book, Last Stand.

So are you ready to see the new covers? I’ll be showing you the new covers first before revealing the cover for the last book.

FIRST YEAR (The Black Mage, #1)


Check it out on Goodreads!

APPRENTICE (The Black Mage, #2)


Check it out on Goodreads!

CANDIDATE (The Black Mage, #3)


Check it out on Goodreads!

NON-HEIR (The Black Mage, #0.5)


Check it out on Goodreads!

After showing you the new looks of The Black Mage, why don’t we take a look at the cover of the last book? Here it is!

LAST STAND (The Black Mage, #4)


Check it out on Goodreads!


They look so good together! ❤ Definitely add this series to your TBR on Goodreads. Just click the image and it would lead you to the series’s Goodreads page.

These covers are for new editions for The Black Mage. They will not be available for purchase until 1/26/17 along with the pre-order for the last book, Last Stand.


The new editions will have new covers, fresh edits, updated content. Please note that the old editions of the series (for books 1-3) will be removed from all vendors between now – 1/23. If you would like to be notified when the new editions are available to purchase from all ebook retailers, you can follow her on Amazon, BookBub, or her newsletter.


Also, if you are reading this book or a fan of this book, post it on your social media accounts to let other people know about this series! Use the hashtag: #THEBLACKMAGE so the author can see your love and support!

About the author:


Rachel E. Carter is a YA & NA author who hoards coffee and books. She has a weakness for villains, and Mr. Darcy’s love interests. Her first series is the bestselling YA fantasy, The Black Mage, and she has plenty more books to come.

Check out her website:

You can email her at

You can also contact her in her other social media accounts:

Thank you if you read my blog up until this point. I know it is quite long. Be sure to check out the whole Black Mage series!

Till next time!

Maria ❤


A reader who becomes a villain, a queen, a princess, a heroine, and a warrior depends on the story that she reads. A dreamer who wishes to dwell in the world that she visited through the pages of her book. A frustrated blogger who wishes to put into words the frustration, boredom, and excitement that she felt throughout her many journeys outside the real world.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s