December Wrap-up!

It’s already January 9 of 2017 when I realized that I haven’t posted my December Wrap-up. So hello fellow bookworms! Here is my late wrap-up for the last month of 2016. I managed to read 6 books in the month of December. Sadly, I only reviewed 3 books here on my blog so I’ll probably do a brief review of the other books in this wrap-up as well.

Let’s get into the books!

23207027

THREE DARK CROWNS by Kendare Blake

Rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Brief thoughts: I have a love and hate relationship with this book. I hate most of it but I think the last chapter would make you anticipate the next book because it is a cliffhanger and there is a plot twist. However, it is not a good first book in my opinion.

In-depth review: Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

 

 

32068901

 

KIMA by A.H. Amin

Rating: 3.25 out of 5 stars

Brief thoughts: I really like the vibes and the potential of this book. However, the shift in the points of view of the characters is confusing at times.

In-depth review: Kima by A.H. Amin

 

 

17372039

HARRY POTTER AND THE SORCERER’S STONE by J.K. Rowling

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brief thoughts: I am finally reading this series. J.K. Rowling truly writes the wizarding world perfectly like she’s been there and it was real. I have watched the movies but here is another book that proves the saying that the book is better than the movie.

 

 

29423063

LOT NO. 249 by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Brief thoughts: Just when you think Doyle’s ability cannot get any better, he proves you wrong. This book is a change of scene from Holmes and Watson. The main character in the story does not really stuck with me; however, the plot of this book is kinda creepy which is fitted for a Halloween reads.

 

 

 

30075802

THE PRINCESS SAVES HERSELF IN THIS ONE by Amanda Lovelace

Rating: 2.5 out of 5 stars

Brief thoughts: Call me old fashion but I’m not really a fan of poetries like this. Yes, the thoughts and the issues that the author writes in this book is deep but I am just not a fan of this kind.

 

 

24921954

THE THOUSANDTH FLOOR by Katharine McGee

Rating 5 out of 5 stars

Brief thoughts: I just love this book. I don’t care about the hate that the book is getting right now. I have never enjoyed a book as much since I fell into a slump. The characters are easy to love and it feels like you are one of the. Plus, I love the concept of the tower that Ms. McGee has created. It is a future that you wanted to be in for once, unlike the dystopian world.

In-depth review: The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee

 


Will probably do my wrap-up in this format for 2017.  Thank you for reading up until this point!

 

Till next time!

Mariaβ™₯

Leave a Reply

