September Shenanigans!

The month of September has already come and go. And it’s time for another monthly wrap-up. This month a reading slump takes over my life and it sucks. I only managed to finished reading 2 books.😭 And because of that, I’m combining my September wrap-up and book haul. I accumulated 8 books in the month of September plus other shenanigans. Let’s get on with the wrap-up first.

 

SEPTEMBER WRAP-UP:

*Click the title for my in-depth thoughts!

 


SEPTEMBER Book Haul:

  • Class 3C Has A Secret book 1 (Vol. 1)
  • Class 3C Has A Secret book 1 (Vol. 2)
  • Class 3C Has A Secret book 2 (Vol. 1)
  • Class 3C Has A Secret book 2 (Vol. 2)
  • The Vegetarian by Han Kang
  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children Trilogy by Ransom Riggs

*Head over to my MIBF (Manila International Book Fair) blog to see pictures of my haul.(37th MIBF + Book Haul!!)

 

I also didn’t haul last month because I only bought Outlander by Dianna Gabaldon and I forgot to include it in my wrap-up last month so I’m mentioning it now. πŸ™‚


I joined a book club this month and it’s fun to have more bookish friends. We have a book of the month that we’ll be reading for the month of October and that is Nevernight by Jay Kristoff. Join us and be a part of our discussion! Head over to the Instagram account: @bookclubphilippines for more info.

 

That’s all folks! Here’s to hoping for a better reading month!

Leave a Reply

