Summer Biannual Bibliathon TBR

I’m a big fan of bookTubers and I enjoyed watching their videos. I don’t have a class because I already graduated from the university and I’m still looking for a job, I have time to read, read and read. Sadly I’m not reading as much as I want to. So I’m joining this Readathon so I can read more books!

There are 7 challenges that we need to complete. 1 book can be used to accomplish 2 challenges. The bibliathon will start from July 3 to July 9. In my country, it will start at July 4, 3PM.

Here are the challenges and the books that I’m planning to read to accomplish the challenges.

1.) Read the Group Book – the group book is The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

img_1366





2.) Wildcard – a book of your choice. I’m choosing Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass by Lewis Carroll. I’ve already read the half of it which is Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. I’ll only read the Through the Looking Glass part.


3.) Read a book of the host’s recommendation – so with this book, the bookTubers who are hosting this bibliathon recommends different books and you only have to choose one. I’m choosing More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera recommended by emmmabooks. I’ll be leaving a link down below to the video where you can view the challenges of the hosts and the recommendation as well.

img_1367

 

4.) With Mythical Creature – I’ll be reading Peter Pan by J. M. Barrie. Tinker Bell is a mythical creature.πŸ˜‰


5.) Read a book that you’ve been putting off – I have too many books that I’ve been putting off. But I’m choosing A Clash of Kings by George R. R. Martin. Now this is a very ambitious book to finish for this readathon. I’ve been reading it for a month or two but I keep putting it off after reading a couple of chapters.πŸ˜‚


6.) Read a book from an author that you haven’t read before The Unexpected Everything or More Happy Than Not will do because I haven’t read any books from Morgan Matson and Adam Silvera.

7.) Read a book from a different format – I can use A Clash of Kings in finishing this challenge because I’ve been alternating the audiobook and the physical copy of this book. But I really can’t focus with audiobooks.😞 But I’ll still try.πŸ˜„

Don’t forget to check out the video of the Summer Biannual Bibliathon Challenges and Book Recommendations. YouTube Link.


That’s all the books that I’ll be reading for the Summer Biannual Bibliathon. Fingers crossed that I’ll finish at least two of these books.πŸ˜‚πŸ˜­ Till next time!😘

 

 

Leave a Reply

