Posted in Book Recommendation, Book Review

Goodbye, Rebel Blue by Shelley Coriell

rbcover-1.jpeg

RATING: 🌕🌕🌕🌕🌕

Publisher: Amulet Books

Publication Date: October 1, 2013

Format: Hardcover

Pages: 299

 


“People like me don’t work towards perfection in an imperfect world. We celebrate imperfection.”

SYNOPSIS:

Rebecca Blue is a rebel with an attitude whose life is changed by a chance encounter with a soon-to-be dead girl. Rebel (as she’s known) decides to complete the dead girl’s bucket list to prove that choice, not chance, controls her fate. In doing so, she unexpectedly opens her mind and heart to a world she once dismissed—a world of friendships, family, and faith. With a shaken sense of self, she must reevaluate her loner philosophy—particularly when she falls for Nate, the golden boy do-gooder who never looks out for himself. Perfect for fans of Jay Asher’s blockbuster hit Thirteen Reasons Why, Coriell’s second novel features her sharp, engaging voice along with realistic drama and unforgettable characters.

Continue reading “Goodbye, Rebel Blue by Shelley Coriell”

Posted in Uncategorized

Most Anticipated Release

I’ve been busy in college lately but December 1, 2015, is so near. And I just want to share my most anticipated book of 2015. Ever since I finish reading the second book I’ve been needing this book! And the book is…

 

*drum rolls*

Continue reading “Most Anticipated Release”